Happy Thanksgiving to everyone, my family and I wish to all of your families a wonderfully, uneventful day. While not celebrated in all countries, and if you are not familiar with this holiday, it has changed much since its inception, but for modern Americans each year on the fourth Thursday in November, we gather for football, family and food.  I’ll hoist a pint and toast you all:

Sláinte

It is better to spend money like there’s no tomorrow

than to spend tonight like there’s no money!

My friends are the best friends

Loyal, willing and able.

Now let’s get to drinking!

All glasses off the table!

Here’s to a long life and a merry one.

A quick death and an easy one.

A pretty girl and an honest one.

A cold pint– and another one!

Here’s to a temperance supper,

With water in glasses tall,

And coffee and tea to end with–

And me not there at all!

When money’s tight and hard to get,

and your horse is also ran,

When all you have is a heap of debt,

a pint of plain is your only man.

Here’s to being single…

Drinking doubles…

And seeing triple!

I drink to your health when I’m with you,

I drink to your health when I’m alone,

I drink to your health so often,

I’m starting to worry about my own!

Here’s to women’s kisses,

and to whiskey, amber clear;

Not as sweet as a woman’s kiss,

but a darn sight more sincere!